Aug 21, 2014

Spring - Spring (1971) [Re-post by request]

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 374 mb+3% recovery


1. The Prisoner (Eight By Ten)
2. Grail
3. Boats
4. Shipwrecked Soldier
5. Golden Fleece
6. Inside Out
7. Song To Absent Friends (The Island)
8. Gazing
Additional tracks:
9. Fools Gold
10. Hendre Mews
11. A World Full Of Whispers

Kipps Brown - keyboards
Adrian Maloney - bass, guitar
Ray Martinez - guitar, keyboards
Pat Moran - vocals, keyboards
Pick Withers - drums


Jul 24, 2014

The Four Seasons - The Genuine Imitation Life Gazette (1969)

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Front cover | 290 mb+3% recovery

It isn’t often one would think Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons synonymous with ambitious psychedelia-baroque dabbling. Surprisingly so, in their lost 1969 masterpiece The Genuine Imitation Life Gazette, the two are quite familiar bedfellows. Bordering on outlandish and overly ambitious at times, Valli & The Seasons nonetheless produced a genuine musical oddity that was and continues to be severely overlooked even in today’s panoptic musical scheme. Read more
1. American Crucifixion Resurrection
2. Mrs. Stately's Garden
3. Look Up Look Over
4. Something's On Her Mind
5. Wall Street Village Day
6. Saturday's Father
7. Genuine Imitation Life
8. Idaho
9. Wonder What You'll Be
10. Soul Of A Woman


Jul 20, 2014

Axe - Nemesis (1983 / 2003)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 299 mb+3% recovery



1. Heat In The Night
2. Young Hearts
3. All Through The Night

4. I Think You'll Remember Tonight
5. She's Had The Power
6. Girls, Girls, Girls
7. Eagle Flies Alone
8. Keep Playing That Rock 'n' Roll
9. Foolin' Your Mama Again
10. Let The Music Come Back
11. Masquerade
12. Midnight

The Band:
Bobby Barth - lead vocal, lead guitar
Michael Osborne - rhythm guitar, vocals
Wayne Haner - bass
Edgar Riley Jr. - keyboards, vocals
Teddy Mueller - drums, percussion


Jul 16, 2014

Baltik - Baltik (1973) [Re-post by request]

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 317 mb+3% recovery

This somewhat gloomy, progressive album, comprising cream of the crop of the era's Nordic session scene, plus one bass virtuoso from England, John Gustafson (Roxy Music, Quatermass, Ian Gillan Band, Hard Stuff) is now one of the ultimate collectors items for most Deep Purple, Atomic Rooster and Roxy Music afficionados. It starts off quite heavy, then the pace is slowed down with a gospel-flavoured ballad a-la early Elton and maybe Joan Armatrading (who lead singer Beverly Glenn certainly sounds like), which sets the mood for the rest of side A. Side B is filled with quirky, interesting but somewhat murky prog rock, which takes a little bit of getting used to - especially if it doesn't grab you from the first listen; give it another chance.
Alex Gitlin, October 2000
1. Leslie Briggs
2. Wildness Meant My Freedom
3. Keep On The Run
4. One More Reason
5. City Girl
6. Ocean Blue
7. Round And Round
8. Every Raindrop Means A Tear
9. No Registration, Please
10. We Can't Change The World Alone
11. Long, Long Weekend

Janne Schaffer - guitars
Björn J:son Lindh - electric piano, flute, sax
Bengt Dahlén - guitars
Göran Lagerberg  - bass
Ola Brunkert - drums 


Jul 15, 2014

Black Oak Arkansas ‎- Early Times (Rec. 1969 / Rel. 1974)

FLAC TRACKS+Covers | 189 mb+3% recovery

The material on Black Oak Arkansas' Early Times collection may have been recorded in 1969, but it went unreleased until 1974 by Stax, after the band scored chart success with 1973's High on the Hog and its smash novelty single, "Jim Dandy," named for the band's gruff-voiced lead vocalist, Jim "Dandy" Mangrum. The lineup that would appear on their official debut remained intact from these sessions. Guitarist Ricky Reynolds wrote the majority of the tunes here, and while some of them showed up in different versions in concert and on other compilation records, there is a reason Early Times wasn't released when it was recorded: it isn't very good. While many could argue that Black Oak Arkansas were a throwaway version of a Southern rock group, they'd be wrong. Novelty and comedy were part of the stage show, but despite Mangrum's stage antics, their recordings were deathly serious even if some of the tunes were about getting drunk and laid. Musically, there is great sophistication here the hip horn chart on the opener, "Someone Something"; the whining pedal steel on "When I'm Gone"; the funky blues on "Collective Thinking"; etc. The problem isn't the production it's the songs. They weren't written to reflect a band's identity so much as they were for the various individuals who penned them, leaving the set as a whole unfocused and seemingly unfinished. This one is for collectors only.
1. Someone Something
2. When I'm Gone
3. Let Us Pray
4. Sly Fox
5. Mean Woman (If You Ever Blues)
6. No One And The Sun
7. Theatre
8. Collective Thinking
9. Older Than Grandpa

Jim Dandy - vocals, washboard
Rickie Lee Reynolds - guitar, vocals
Harvey Jett - guitar, keyboards, vocals
Pat Daugherty - bass, vocals
Wayne Evans - drums
Stanley Knight - guitar



Jul 14, 2014

Roger McGuinn - Thunderbyrd (1977)

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 262 mb+3% recovery

1. All Night Long
2. It's Gone
3. Dixie Highway
4. American Girl
5. We Can Do It All Over Again
6. Why Baby Why
7. I'm Not Lonely Anymore
8. Golden Loom
9. Russian Hill


Jul 13, 2014

Hard [Hungary] - 100% Hard (2007)

FLAC TRACKS | Covers | 453 mb+3% recovery

1. 100% hard
2. Hard rock szerelem
3. Soha nem elég
4. Igaz lesz még
5. Szavazz a mára
6. Vad vágyaim űznek
7. Keresem a bajt
8. Forevör
9. Kísértés
10. Dzsungel
11. Lennék én a híd

12. Szünet
13. My name is rock
14. Two hearts