Oct 21, 2010

Home - Pause For A Hoarse Horse / Home (1971, 1972)

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 479 mb+3% recovery | Megaupload.com

Much underrated British progressive rock band from the early seventies who produced a total of three albums of well-written songs with elegant mood swings underpinned by highly competent musicianship. The band s star, guitarist Laurie Wisefield, who went onto Wishbone Ash, is heard to great effect across the band s first two albums presented here.

Pause For A Hoarse Horse (1971):
1. Tramp
2. Family
3. Pause For A Hoarse Horse
4. Red E. Lewis And The Red Caps
5. In My Time
6. How Would It Feel
7. Bad Days
8. Mother
9. Moses
10. Welwyn Garden City Blues
11. You're No Good

Home (1972):
12. Dreamer
13. Knave
14. Fancy Lady, Hollywood Child
15. Rise Up
16. Dear Lord
17. Baby Friend Of Mine
18. Western Front
19. My Lady Of The Birds

Links in comments:


hanalex said...

Password: hanalex

Anon said...

Thanks a lot. First time I met Home was through Chris blog, and I still have both albums in mp3. Now I'll advance their sound quality.

Eric said...

Hi Alex, Well as you know I've been on my Wishbone Ash kick recently after a long layoff of listening to them. Only logical to grab this nice package which I have none of the material in any form. Thanks.

BTW- This listing is missing from your listing of groups on the main page...


Hi, my dear, can you re-post this 2 albuns? I'm very curious to know this band..........
Many thanks

hanalex said...

Hello MrRockeveryday!
New links for you: