Nov 16, 2010

Jorn - Unlocking The Past (2007)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 395 mb+3% recovery

Unlocking the Past is the fifth studio album by Jørn Lande.
The album features covers of what Jorn states as his biggest musical influences, and as such, is composed mostly of classic hard rock and heavy metal acts such as Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Whitesnake and Kiss.
All covers were recorded especially for the record, except for "The Day the Earth Caught Fire" and "Burn" which were already released on Jorn's debut album Starfire.
The album features guest appearances from guitarists Ronni Le Tekrø and Ralph Santolla, Deep Purple keyboardist Don Airey, former TNT drummer John Macaluso and more.
The album was released on January 29, 2007, the same day Jorn's greatest hits compilation The Gathering was released.

1. On And On
2. Fool For Your Loving
3. Cold Sweat
4. Lonely Is The Word / Letters From Earth
5. Burn
6. Feel Like Making Love
7. Kill The King
8. Perfect Strangers
9. Naked City
10. The Day The Earth Caught Fire

Jørn Lande - lead vocals
Jørn Viggo Lofstad - guitar
Tore Moren - guitar
Morty Black - bass
Ronny Tegner - keyboards
Willy Bendiksen - drums
Links in comments:

1 comment:

hanalex said...
P/w: hanalex