Dec 15, 2010

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band - Live On (1999)

Kenny Wayne Shepherd and his group exploded on the scene in the mid-'90s and garnered huge amounts of radio airplay on commercial radio, which historically has not been a solid home for blues and blues-rock music, with the exception of Stevie Ray Vaughan in the mid-'80s. Shepherd was born June 12, 1977, in Shreveport, LA. The Shreveport native began playing at age seven, figuring out Muddy Waters licks from his father's record collection (he has never taken a formal lesson). At age 13, he was invited on-stage by New Orleans bluesman Brian Lee and held his own for several hours; thus proving himself, he decided on music as a career...
Read more
1. In 2 Deep
2. Was
3. Them Changes
4. Last Goodbye
5. Shotgun Blues
6. Never Mind
7. You Should Know Better
8. Every Time It Rains
9. Oh Well
10. Wild Love
11. Losing Kind
12. Live On
13. Where Was I?
14. Electric Lullaby

Kenny Wayne Shepherd - vocals, guitar
Noah Hunt  - lead vocals
Keith Christopher - bass
Sam Bryant - drums

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 440 mb+3% recovery



hnphilips said...

Amazing album which I found. Thanks buddy.

dilyan said...

Thanks buddy

hanalex said...

New link