Dec 18, 2010

VA - A Tribute To Pink Floyd - Return To The Dark Side Of The Moon (2006)

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 313 mb+3% recovery

Return to the Dark Side of the Moon is a tribute album organised by Billy Sherwood, and released in 2006 on Purple Pyramid. It is a re-creation of Pink Floyd's The Dark Side of the Moon, and a sequel to Sherwood's Back Against the Wall, itself a re-creation of Pink Floyd's The Wall. Return to the Dark Side of the Moon, in addition includes an original piece composed by Sherwood in the style of the original album.
1. Speak To Me / Breath
2. On The Run
3. Time
4. The Great Gig In The Sky
5. Money
6. Us And Them
7. Any Colour You Like
8. Brain Damage
9. Eclipse
Exlusive bonus original track:
10. Where We Belong
Peter Banks: guitar (Yes)
Jeff Baxter: guitar, pedal steel (The Doobie Brothers, Steely Dan) 
Adrian Belew: vocals (King Crimson)
Bill Bruford: drums (Yes, UK, King Crimson)
Vinnie Colaiuta: drums (Frank Zappa)
Geoff Downes: keyboards (Yes, Asia)
Aynsley Dunbar: drums (Frank Zappa, Lou Reed, Jefferson Starship, Jeff Beck, David Bowie, Whitesnake, Sammy Hagar, UFO, Journey)
Larry Fast: keyboards (Peter Gabriel)
Robben Ford: guitar
Tony Franklin: bass (The Firm, David Gilmour, Kate Bush, Whitesnake, Blue Murder, Roy Harper)
John Giblin: bass (Peter Gabriel, Simple Minds, David Sylvian, Kate Bush)
Gary Green: guitar (Gentle Giant)
Jimmy Haslip: bass
Steve Howe: guitar (Yes, Asia)
Tony Kaye: keyboards (Yes)
Bob Kulick: guitar (Kiss, Lou Reed)
Robby Krieger: guitar (The Doors)
Tony Levin: bass (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel)
Steve Lukather: keyboards (Toto)
Malcolm McDowell: vocals (actor)
Pat Mastelloto: drums (King Crimson)
Colin Moulding: vocals, bass (XTC)
Scott Page:
sax (Toto, Supertramp, Pink Floyd)
Del Palmer: bass (Kate Bush)
Steve Porcaro: keyboards (Toto)
David Sancious: keyboards (E Street Band, Sting, Peter Gabriel)
Jay Schellen: (Asia)
Tommy Shaw: vocals (Styx)
Billy Sherwood: vocals, keyboards, guitar (Yes)
Michael Sherwood: vocals
Rick Wakeman: keyboards (Yes)
John Wetton: bass, vocals (Family, King Crimson, Roxy Music, Uriah Heep, UK, Wishbone Ash, Asia)
Alan White: drums (Yes)
CC White: vocals
Edgar Winter: sax
Dweezil Zappa: guitar

Link in comments:

1 comment:

hanalex said...