Jan 9, 2011

Kayak - See See The Sun (1973)

EAC |  FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 322 mb+3% recovery

Kayak are a Dutch progressive rock band founded in 1972 by Ton Scherpenzeel and Pim Koopman. In 1973, their debut album "See See The Sun" was released, including 3 hit singles. Their main popularity was in the Netherlands, with their top hit (Ruthless Queen) reaching #6 on the Dutch charts in March 1979. They disbanded in 1982 after releasing nine albums...
1. Reason For It All
2. Lyrics
3. Mouldy Wood
4. Lovely Luna
5. Hope For A Life
6. Ballet Of The Cripple
7. Forever Is A Lonely Thought
8. Mammoth
9. See See The Sun
Bonus tracks:
10. Still Try To Write A Book
11. Give It A Name

Ton Scherpenzeel - piano's, synths, organ, harpsicord, vocals, accordion
Pim Koopman - drums, percussion, marimba, vocals
Johan Slager - guitars, vocals
Max Werner - mellotrons, percussion, vocals
Cees van Leeuwen - bass, harmonica

Kayak - See See The Sun

Link in comments:

1 comment:

hanalex said...