Jan 2, 2011

Mike Harrison [ex-Spooky Tooth] - Rainbow Rider (1975)

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 248 mb+3% recovery

Rainbow Rider is the third solo album by Mike Harrison, most notable as a principal lead singer for Spooky Tooth. It was released in 1975, on Island Records. In addition to being part of Harrison's body of solo work, the album is notable as containing one of the earlier and comparatively rare recordings of the Bob Dylan song, "I'll Keep It With Mine", written in 1964 and recorded by Nico, Fairport Convention and Marianne Faithfull, among others. The album was recorded in Nashville, subsequent to Harrison's departure from Spooky Tooth, following the release of Witness (1973). The album features a number of Nashville's best known session musicians of that time, as well as Morgan Fisher, then of Mott the Hoople, and Mick Jones, then of Spooky Tooth and later founder of Foreigner.
1. Maverick Woman Blues
2. You And Me
3. I'll Keep It With Mine
4. Like A Road (Leading Home)
5. We Can Work It Out
6. Okay Lay Lady Lay
7. Easy
8. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
9. Friend

Mike Harrison - vocals, harmonica
Kenny Buttrey - drums, percussion
Morgan Fisher - keyboards, synthesizer
Norbert Putnam - bass
Micky Jones - guitar
 Bob Cohen - guitar

Mike Harrison - Maverick Woman Blues

Link in comments:


hanalex said...


ge said...

that's 'Buttrey'! Kenny the killer drummer

hanalex said...

OK, Buttrey...

Anonymous said...

Thanks for the Mike Harrison share. I love the Spooky Tooth albums but have struggled to find any Mike Harrison albums. You have assisted greatly



Anonymous said...

Please re-up. Thank you.

hanalex said...