Jan 13, 2011

Them Crooked Vultures - Them Crooked Vultures (2009)

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 493 mb+3% recovery

Them Crooked Vultures is a rock  supergroup formed in Los Angeles in 2009 by John Paul Jones, Dave Grohl and Josh Homme. The group also includes guitarist Alain Johannes during live performances. The band began recording in July 2009, and performed their first gig on August 9, 2009 in Chicago, followed by a European debut on August 19. On October 1 the group embarked on a worldwide tour titled Deserve the Future with dates going into 2010. The band's first single "New Fang" was released in October 2009, followed by the group's self-titled debut album the following month, debuting at number 12 on the Billboard 200.
1. No One Loves Me & Neither Do I
2. Mind Eraser, No Chaser
3. New Fang
4. Dead End Friends
5. Elephants
6. Scumbag Blues
7. Bandoliers
8. Reptiles
9. Interlude With Ludes
10. Warsaw Or The First Breath You Take After You Give Up
11. Caligulove
12. Gunman
13. Spinning In Daffodils

The band:
Josh Homme - lead vocals, guitar
John Paul Jones - bass guitar, keyboards, piano, keytar, lap steel guitar, mandolin, violin, backing vocals
Dave Grohl - drums, percussion, backing vocals


CrunchyFrog said...

would love to hear this if there's a chance of a re-up? cheers!

hanalex said...