Sep 27, 2011

Dr. Feelgood - Be Seeing You (1977)

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 240 mb+3% recovery

"Be Seeing You" was the fifth album by Dr. Feelgood, and was released in October 1977. After the departure of Wilko Johnson, this was Dr. Feelgood's first album with guitarist Gypie Mayo.
The album reached number 55 in the UK Albums Chart in October 1977, and remained in that chart for only three weeks. It spawned their second single to enter the corresponding UK Singles Chart - "She's A Windup".
The album's title was a catchphrase, used by the band, taken from the cult TV series, The Prisoner, which was enjoying a revival at the time. This theme continued on the album sleeve with the line "produced by Number 2 for Number 6", and included photos of the band in piped blazers and scarves, similar to those used in the series, and some "penny farthing" badges, although the album's front cover was photographed in the band's local pub, the Admiral Jellicoe.
1. Ninety-Nine And A Half (Won’t Do)
2. She’s A Windup
3. I Thought I Had It Made
4. I Don’t Wanna Know
5. That’s It, I Quit
6. As Long As The Price Is Right
7. Hi-Rise
8. My Buddy Buddy Friends
9. Baby Jane
10. The Blues Had A Baby And They Named It Rock ‘n’ Roll
11. Looking Back
12. 60 Minutes Of Your Love

Lee Brilleaux - vocals, guitar, harmonica
John B. Sparks - bass guitar, backing vocals
Gypie Mayo - guitar
The Big Figure (John Martin) - drums, backing vocals


nwt679 said...

Just found your great blog. Any chance of reupping this one? Thanks a million in advance.

hanalex said...


Here the working link

nwt679 said...

Great stuff. Many many Thanks.

Anonymous said...

merci infiniment pour la qualité de ton blog