Nov 15, 2011

Montrose - Paper Money (1974)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 207 mb+3% recovery

Paper Money is the second album by the band Montrose. It was released in 1974 and was the band's last album to feature Sammy Hagar as lead vocalist.
Original bassist Bill Church had left the band before this album was recorded and had been replaced by Alan Fitzgerald.
Paper Money shows Montrose toning down the more metallic elements of its sound and pursuing a more commercial direction with "I Got The Fire" being the only track that matches the intensity of the debut album.
1. Underground
2. Connection
3. The Dreamer
4. Starliner
5. I Got The Fire
6. Spaceage Sacrifice
7. We're Going Home
8. Paper Money

Sammy Hagar - lead vocals on all songs except tracks 4 & 7
Ronnie Montrose - guitar, lead vocals on track 7
Alan Fitzgerald - bass
Denny Carmassi - drums
Mark Jordan - piano on track 2
Nick DeCaro - mellotron on track 7

Password in comments


hanalex said...

P/w: hanalex

kobilica said...

One of the great band from that era.Extra thanks!Greetings...

Anonymous said...

a big thanks for this amazing post !!!

Gobbledygook said...

Grateful to you mate, thanks.

analogkid610 said...

The worst use of Sammy Hagar,Its unbelievable, the Montrose album follow up was this?!? It no wonder Sammy quit or was fired or died of boredom.
What was RM thinking.
Gamma was far better than this. OK sorry for the rant but I just listened to this again and was horribly reminded of how awful this was.
Paper Money UGH....