Jan 29, 2012

Burton Cummings - Burton Cummings (1976)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 293 mb+3% recovery

Review by Keith Pettipas:
Winnipeg native Burton Cummings is perhaps best known from his days as the lead singer/songwriter for the legendary Guess Who. From his days with the Guess Who to his successful solo career, Cummings managed to make himself something of a Canadian icon. This debut solo album, originally released on the Portrait label in 1976, produced a number of hits for Cummings including "I'm Scared," and "Stand Tall" along with a big-band version of Bachman-Turner Overdrive's "You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet."
1. I'm Scared
2. Your Back Yard
3. Nothing Rhymed
4. That's Enough
5. Is It Really Right?
6. Stand Tall
7. Niki Hoeky
8. Sugartime Flashback Joys
9. Burch Magic
10. You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet
Bonus tracks:
11. Blossom (Demo)
12. I'm Scared (Demo)



Anonymous said...

Any chance to Re-Post these Burton Cummings posts? Thank you for all the music.

hanalex said...

Read here please