Jan 11, 2012

REO Speedwagon - Ridin’ The Storm Out [40 Anniversary Edition] (1973)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 294 mb+3% recovery

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine (allmusic.com)
REO Speedwagon began to come into its own with its third album, Ridin' the Storm Out. Over the years, the record became a platinum-seller, due to the strength of their series of opening shows for more successful rock acts, but it originally charted at number 171. While the group still had elements of their bar band boogie, they began to streamline their approach on this album. Although it only resulted in one minor hit, with the title track scraping the bottom of the singles charts, the record was one of their most consistent efforts.
1. Ridin' The Storm Out
2. Whiskey Night
3. Oh Woman
4. Find My Fortune
5. Open Up
6. Movin'
7. Son Of A Poor Man
8. Start A New Life
9. It's Everywhere
10. Without Expression (Don't Be The Man)

Mike Murphy - vocals
Gary Richrath - guitar
Gregg Philbin - bass
Neal Doughty - keyboards
Alan Gratzer - drums

Password in comments

No comments: