Feb 13, 2012

Re-post: Ginhouse - Ginhouse (1971)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 300 mb+3% recovery

A hard rock trio from Newcastle whose album is now rare. They had a good reputation as a live act and wrote some strong material on their album, with the continuous track The House/Sun In A Bottle the highlight, alongside a cover version of The Beatles' And I Love Her. Geoff Sharkey had earlier played in Sammy.
1. Tyne God
2. I Cannot Understand
3. The Journey
4. Portrait Picture
5. Fair Stood The Wind
6. And I Love Her
7. Life
8. The Morning After
9. The House
10. Sun In The Bottle

Stewart Burlison - bass guitar, vocals
Geoff Sharkey - guitar, vocals
David Whitaker - drums


1 comment:

DanP said...

Really like this album!