Feb 1, 2012

Re-post: Wishbone Ash - New England (1976)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 254 mb+3% recovery

New England is the seventh studio album by rock band Wishbone Ash. It was a success compared to the band's Locked In album, but still did not chart as high as most of previous Wishbone Ash albums. This album would mark the "Americanization" of Wishbone Ash, as the band would relocate from England to the Northeastern United States for tax purposes.
New England contained an even balance of hard rock songs and breezy, soft rock ballads, the latter of which would see further exploration from Wishbone Ash on their next album.
1. Mother Of Pearl
2. (In All Of My Dreams) You Rescued Me
3. Runaway
4. Lorelei
5. Outward Bound
6. Prelude
7. When You Know Love
8. Lonely Island
9. Candlelight

Andy Powell - electric & acoustic guitars, mandolin, vocals
Laurie Wisefield - electric & slide guitars, vocals
Steve Upton - drums
Martin Turner - bass guitar, lead vocals
Guest musician:
Nelson ''Flaco'' Padron - percussion


No comments: