Mar 18, 2012

Re-post: Lighthouse - One Fine Morning (1971)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 384 mb+3% recovery | Repertoire records 1993

 Canadian brass rock band LIGHTHOUSE were formed in Toronto 1969. Unusually, the band leader Ronn "Skip" Prokop (born 13 December 1946 in Ontario) was a drummer, he has played previously with artists such as Janis Joplin, Carlos Santana and Al Kooper before forming his first band THE PAUPERS. Of these, the Kooper connection is probably the most significant, as the music of Lighthouse is based around a solid brass section and big arrangements, similar to those of BLOOD SWEAT AND TEARS and CHICAGO (TRANSIT AUTHORITY)...  Read more

1. Love Of A Woman
2. Little Kind Words
3. Old Man
4. Sing Sing Sing
5. 1849
6. One Fine Morning
7. Hats Off (To The Stranger)
8. Show Me The Way
9. Step Out On The Sea
10. Sweet Lullaby
Additional tracks:
11. One Fine Morning (Single edit)
12. Take It Slow (Out In The Country)
13. Sweet Lullaby (Single edit)

Skip Prokop - drums, percussion and vocals
Paul Hoffert - piano and vibes
Ralph Cole - guitar and vocals
Louie Yacknin - bass
Bob McBride - lead vocals and percussion
Don DiNovo - viola
Dick Armin - cello
Pete Pantaluk - trumpet
Keith Jollimore - sax,flute and vocals
Howard Shore - sax
Larry Smith - trombone and vocals



Val said...

брат спасибо thanks brother was missing this one in lossless
big kisses

Eduardo Guerrero said...

Thank you very much to share this album!
Saludos desde México

Anonymous said...

I would like to purchase this exact cd the repatoire remaster. Do you know where i could find a copy???

hanalex said...

Sorry, I can't help