Mar 7, 2012

Re-post: Montrose - Paper Money (1974)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 207 mb+3% recovery

Paper Money is the second album by the band Montrose. It was released in 1974 and was the band's last album to feature Sammy Hagar as lead vocalist.
Original bassist Bill Church had left the band before this album was recorded and had been replaced by Alan Fitzgerald.
Paper Money shows Montrose toning down the more metallic elements of its sound and pursuing a more commercial direction with "I Got The Fire" being the only track that matches the intensity of the debut album.
1. Underground
2. Connection
3. The Dreamer
4. Starliner
5. I Got The Fire
6. Spaceage Sacrifice
7. We're Going Home
8. Paper Money

Sammy Hagar - lead vocals on all songs except tracks 4 & 7
Ronnie Montrose - guitar, lead vocals on track 7
Alan Fitzgerald - bass
Denny Carmassi - drums
Mark Jordan - piano on track 2
Nick DeCaro - mellotron on track 7



21stcenturycaveman said...

Thank you! I thought.....don't seem to be able to get "zippyshare" to work in this country....oh,well....Thanks for all your hard work anyway,there are not too many blogs left,which are posting quality music.Keep on Rocking!

Anonymous said...

No free download possible. Thanks a lot!

hanalex said...

This download absolutely free!!!

Anonymous said...

zippyshare works fine for me and is fast as fuck so anonymous above say "no free download possible FOR ME" in future and stop making stupid generalisations.