Aug 1, 2012

The Strawbs - Strawberry Music Sampler No. 1 (1969, 2002)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Low-res. covers | 258 mb+3% recovery

The Sampler was released as a publishers' demo record - a run of less than 100 copies - designed to get other artists to cover Cousins' and Hooper's songs. Its importance for Strawbs fans is that it includes all the tracks culled from the first version of the group's first album, as well as a few other demos and early versions. It was produced between the first Strawbs album and Dragonfly.
1. All I Need Is You
2. Stay Awhile With Me
3. Sail Away To The Sea

4. Two Weeks Last Summer
5. Nothing Else Will Do
6. Who Knows Where The Time Goes
7. I've Been My Own Worst Friend
8. I Turned My Face Into The Wind
9. On Growing Older
10. And You Need Me
11. Ah Me, Ah Me
12. And You Need Me / Josephine, For Better Or Worse
13. Just the Same In Every Way
14. How Everyone but Sam Was A Hypocrite
15. Young Again
16. Whichever Way The Wind Blows
17. Sweetling



VaTAga said...

О, какой раритец! Спасибо! Посвящённые Camel посты тоже отличные (обожаю эту группу!), но я столько их концертов набрал на DVD... Хорошо, что их выпускают.

Anonymous said...

Any chance of re-upping the Strawbs Sampler album? Thanks!

hanalex said...

New link: