Dec 10, 2012

Hammer - Hammer (1970)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 234 mb+3% recovery

This excellent album by the US band was released in 1970 on Fillmore label and contains solid and very original dose of very energetic progressive rock with some jazz and heavy rock influences, The Hammer's music is characterized by interplays between intensive electric guitar and various keyboard instruments (inc. piano, Hammond organ and electric piano) on top of complex and sometimes very heavy rhythm section - with no brass instruments at all. Their sole LP is really difficult to describe, perhaps as an eclectic & high-octane combination of Brian Auger & The Trinity, early Santana, Spooky Tooth and Grand Funk!
1. Something Easy
2. Hot And Cold
3. Tuane
4. You May Never Wake Up (Apologies To Auden & Frost)
5. Hangover Horns
6. Charity Taylor
7. Sad Song, Happy Song
8. Sweet Sunday Morning
9. Pains And Tears
10. Death To A King

John De Roberts - vocal
Jack O'Brien - guitar
Norman Landsberg - keyboards
Ritchie McBride - bass
John Guerin - drums
Ken Janick - drums on track 6

Rip & scans: phantom63


1 comment:

Raoni Draven said...

Thank you very much!! What a Quality!! I searched a lot for this one! Hammer is such a virtuos sound!