Feb 22, 2013

Lindisfarne - Fog On The Tyne (1971)

FLAC TRACKS+Covers | 230 mb+3% recovery

Lindisfarne were a British folk/rock group established in 1970 who were originally called from Brethren)and were fronted by singer/songwriter Alan Hull. Their music combined a strong sense of yearning with an even stronger sense of fun. The original line-up comprised Alan Hull (vocals/guitar/piano), Simon Cowe Jesmond Dene (guitar, mandolin, banjo),Ray Jackson (vocals/mandolin/harmonica), Rod Clements (bass guitar/violin) and Ray Laidlaw (drums). They are best known for the albums Nicely Out of Tune (1979), Fog on the Tyne (1972) and Back and Fourth (1979), also for the success of songs such as "Meet Me On The Corner", "Lady Eleanor", "Run For Home" and the anthemic "We Can Swing Together".
1. Meet Me On The Corner
2. Alright On The Night
3. Uncle Sam
4. Together Forever
5. January Song
6. Peter Brophy Don't Care
7. City Song
8. Passing Ghosts
9. Train In G Major
10. Fog On The Tyne
Bonus tracks:
11. Scotch Mist
12. No Time To Lose

Alan Hull - vocals, acoustic, electric and 12-string guitars, keyboards
Ray Jackson - vocals, mandolin, harmonica
Rod Clements - electric bass, acoustic, electric and 12-string guitars, violin
Simon Cowe - lead, acoustic and 12-string guitars, mandolin, vocals
Ray Laidlaw - drums



Jim said...

Thank you, very good album.


Sergey said...

Спасибо большое! Очень хороший альбом.