Feb 23, 2013

Re-upload by request: Dr. Feelgood - Sneakin' Suspicion (1977)

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 209 mb+3% recovery

"Sneakin' Suspicion" was the fourth album by Dr. Feelgood, and was released in 1977. During recording of Sneakin' Suspicion, the band were dealt a potentially fatal blow with the departure of guitarist, co-writer and focal point, Wilko. The album reached number 10 in the UK Albums Chart in June 1977, and remained in that chart for six weeks. It also spawned their first single to enter the corresponding UK Singles Chart - "Sneakin' Suspicion".
Despite its thriving British success, Dr. Feelgood was unable to find an audience in the United States. After Sneakin' Suspicion they never released another record in the U.S.

1. Sneakin' Suspicion
2. Paradise
3. Nothin' Shakin' (But The Leaves On The Trees)
4. Time And The Devil
5. Lights Out
6. Lucky Seven
7. All My Love
8. You'll Be Mine
9. Walking On The Edge
10. Hey Mama Keep Your Big Mouth Shut

Wilko Johnson - guitar, backing vocals
Lee Brilleaux - vocals, guitar, harmonica, slide guitar
John B. Sparks - bass guitar, backing vocals
The Big Figure - drums, percusion, backing vocals
Tim Hinkley - keyboards


Dr. Feelgood - Primo (1991) 


Woody said...

Thank you very much!!! Great band.

If you want....


hanalex said...

Thanks for your invitation!

CrunchyFrog said...

thanks again!

limburg said...

Thanks mate,

I will listen to it tonight!!!!!

Sergey said...

Спасибо огромное!

Anonymous said...

Great stuff, thanks for sharing!

james braun said...

Any chance of re=uploading "Sneakin' Suspicion" ?
Thanks, mate

hanalex said...

@james braun

Link renewed: