Mar 5, 2013

Smith - Minus-Plus (1970)

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 216 mb+3% recovery
Basically a mainstream pop/rock band with hard rock and soul-influenced arrangements, Smith hit the Top Ten in 1969 with their drastically revised cover of the Shirelles' "Baby It's You." Featuring three lead singers and a B-3 Hammond organ, their strongest asset was their most frequent vocalist, Gayle McCormick, an accomplished female blue-eyed soul belter. Most of their material consisted of covers of popular rock and R&B tunes, and they broke up after a couple of albums, though the singles "What Am I Gonna Do" (co-written by Carole King) and "Take a Look Around" made the middle of the charts. McCormick had a couple of small hits in 1971 and made a few albums in the early '70s as a soloist.
1. You Don't Love Me (Yes I Know)
2. Born In Boston
3. Comin' Back To Me
4. Feel The Magic
5. Jason
6. What Am I Gonna Do
7. Take A Look Around
8. Since You've Been Gone
9. Circle Man
10. Minus-Plus

Gayle McCormick - vocals
Alan Parker - guitars, vocals
Jud Hass - bass, vocals
Bob Evans - drums, percussion
Larry Moss - keyboards


1 comment:

kobilica said...

excelent album.Many thanks...