Dec 8, 2013

Cherubin - Our Sunrise (1974)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 230 mb+3% recovery

These were amongst the most dismissible mainstream of "progressive" rock bands from Munich, typical of the mid-1970's I suppose, with a light progressive edge, in the German equivalent of the Audience cum Wishbone Ash type of vein. Andy Marx was previously with the similarly easy listening but more folky styled Tanned Leather.
Their debut OUR SUNRISE is only of marginal interest, having some enjoyable moments. We haven't heard the second! Take note of the interesting cast of guests on both of these.

(Crack In The Cosmic Egg)
1. Funky Beat
2. East Wind Blowin'
3. Cracy
4. Sunrise
5. Sunday Child
6. The Letter
7. Bikini Panties And White Lipstick
8. One Way Ticket
9. Lost Lession In Time
10. Feel Is Real

Andy Marx - guitars, vocals
Bo Born - keyboards, vocals
Wolf Graf - bass
Pit Trojer - percussion, vocals
Hardy Wilhelm - drums, vocals

Original uploader: yalinc


No comments: