Jun 5, 2014

Stray - Valhalla (2008/2010)

FLAC TRACKS+Covers | 445 mb+3% recovery

2010 album from the veteran British rockers. Produced by Chris Tsangarides (Gary Moore, Lizzy, and Sabbath) the songs are given a powerful Hard Rock edge and are a testimonial to a band that has been around for 40 years. Del Bromham has morphed over the years into a confident and entertaining front man with both striking and individual vocal duties and his renowned guitar pyrotechnics. Valhalla is an album that showcases both Del's strengths singularly and the bands abrasive style collectively and unlike just about anyone else from his era. The album has dragged the band's '70's-rooted brand name into the 21st century with plenty to spare.
1. Move A Mountain
2. Dirt Finger
3. 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
4. Free At Last
5. Harry Farr
6. Skin
7. Double Six
8. Ghostwriter
9. Sing (The Song)
10. Rain Day Blues
11. 24/7
12. You

Del Bromham - guitars, keyboards, vocals
Stuart Uren - bass, vocals
Karl Randall - drums


No comments: