Jul 24, 2014

The Four Seasons - The Genuine Imitation Life Gazette (1969)

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Front cover | 290 mb+3% recovery

It isn’t often one would think Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons synonymous with ambitious psychedelia-baroque dabbling. Surprisingly so, in their lost 1969 masterpiece The Genuine Imitation Life Gazette, the two are quite familiar bedfellows. Bordering on outlandish and overly ambitious at times, Valli & The Seasons nonetheless produced a genuine musical oddity that was and continues to be severely overlooked even in today’s panoptic musical scheme. Read more
1. American Crucifixion Resurrection
2. Mrs. Stately's Garden
3. Look Up Look Over
4. Something's On Her Mind
5. Wall Street Village Day
6. Saturday's Father
7. Genuine Imitation Life
8. Idaho
9. Wonder What You'll Be
10. Soul Of A Woman



Phil Gordon said...

Very unexpected, thanks!

Anonymous said...

great, thanks a lot !!!