Oct 8, 2010

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (1969)

Neil Young's second solo album, 1969's Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere cracked the Top 40, went platinum and included three of his most beloved songs, ''Cinnamon Girl'' and the nearly 10-minute epics ''Down By The River'' and ''Cowgirl In The Sand.'' The album also introduced his associated band, Crazy Horse.
In 2003, the album was ranked number 208 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

1. Cinnamon Girl
2. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
3. Round And Round (It Won’t Be Long)
4. Down By The River
5. The Losing End (When You’re On)
6. Running Dry (Requiem For The Rockets)
7. Cowgirl In The Sand
Bonus tracks:
8. The Emperor Of Wyoming
9. The Loner
10. If I Could Have Her Tonight
11. I've Been Waiting For You

Neil Young - guitar, harmonica, vocals
Billy Talbot - bass
Ralph Molina - drums, backing vocal
Danny Whitten - guitar, vocals
Additional personnel:
Robin Lane - guitar, vocal (Track 3)
Bobby Notkoff - violin (Track 6)

EAC/CD Image/FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers/380 mb+3% recovery

Links in comments:

1 comment:

hanalex said...

Password: hanalex