Nov 30, 2010

Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band - Bluejeans & Moonbeams (1974)

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 203 mb+3% recovery

Born Don Vliet, Captain Beefheart was one of modern music's true innovators. The owner of a remarkable four-and-one-half octave vocal range, he employed idiosyncratic rhythms, absurdist lyrics and an unholy alliance of free jazz, Delta blues, latter-day classical music and rock & roll to create a singular body of work virtually unrivalled in its daring and fluid creativity. While he never came even remotely close to mainstream success, Beefheart's impact was incalculable, and his fingerprints were all over punk, new wave and post-rock.  
1. Party Of Special Things To Do
2. Same Old Blues
3. Observatory Crest
4. Pompadour Swamp
5. Captain's Holiday
6. Rock 'N Roll's Evil Doll
7. Further Than We've Gone
8. Twist Ah Luck
9. Bluejeans And Moonbeams
CAPTAIN BEEFHEART - Observatory Crest

Links in comments:


hanalex said...
P/w: hanalex

PERSEvalK said...

great album , 1 i've in vynil,and cleanup with the past, cool 2 see it on the web in lossless TY,Благодарю Вас!!!