Apr 20, 2011

Patto - Sense Of The Absurd (1995)

2 CD | EAC | CD Images | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 676 mb+3% recovery

Review by Nightfly (progarchives.com):
Sense Of The Absurd, released in 1995 was the first time any Patto music had been made available on cd. The original albums having sold poorly were also hard to come by and pricey if you did manage to find one in decent condition. In these days of ebay their first two albums on vinyl regularly sell for £200 plus. Although the albums are now available individually Sense Of The Absurd gives the buyer an opportunity to get their eponymous debut and Hold Your Fire, presented here on two discs in the original running order with the addition of some welcome bonus tracks which are worthy of inclusion... Read more
Disc I
Patto (1970)
1. The Man
2. Hold Me Back
3. Time To Die
4. Red Glow
5. San Antone
6. Government Man
7. Money Bag
8. Sittin' Back Easy
Bonus track:
9. Hanging Rope
Disc II
Hold Your Fire (1971)
1. Hold Your Fire
2. You, You Point Your Finger
3. How's Your Father
4. See You At The Dance Tonight
5. Give It All Away
6. Air Raid Shelter
7. Tell Me Where You've Been
8. Magic Door
Bonus tracks:
9. Beat The Drum
10. Bad News
11. Air Raid Shelter

Mike "Ducks In Flight’ Patto - vocals
Clive Griffiths - bass
John "Admiral" Halsey - drums
Peter "Ollie" Halsall - guitar, keyboards, vocals



Eric said...

Excellent comp. of the two first albums plus the bonus material.
Love those avatar tricks you do too!
Keep up the great job you always do.

Hotroder said...

What a great comp,thanks for the work you put in.

Anonymous said...

1st link don't work tried 6 times

hanalex said...

All links are working, tested ...

Fnk Wr said...

Thrilled to find this in Lossless, however Megaupload links are of course dead; any chance of a re-up?
Thanks for everything...

hanalex said...

@Fnk Wr