Jun 30, 2013

SBB - Pamięć (1976, rem. 2004)

EAC | CD Image+CUE+LOG+Covers | 486 mb+3% recovery 

1. W kołysce dłoni twych (Ojcu)
2. Z których krwi krew moja
3. Pamięć w kamień wrasta
Bonus tracks:
4. Poranek nadziei
5. Barwy drzewa
6. Osiem rąk
7. Waldie
8. Niedokończona progresja
9. Reko-reko
10. Serenada Gia Sena

Józef Skrzek - gitara basowa, piano Fendera, organy Hammonda, syntezator, fortepian, śpiew
Antymos Apostolis - gitary
Jerzy Piotrowski - perkusja


Re-post: Takáts Tamás Dirty Blues Band - Pocsolyába Léptem [Best Of] (2000)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 436 mb+3% recovery

The band members are: Takáts Tamás (vocal, guitar, harmonica) Gál Gábor (guitar) Patyi Sándor (bass guitar) Mike Zsolt (drums) The Takáts Tamás Blues Band was formed in 1990. In 1991 the first record was released with the title Dirty Blues Band 1. This English language record contained 11 re-makes of songs from famous Blues producers from 1930 to the 1990. It has always been characteristic for The Blues band that they find the correct tone with the audience no matter of weather they preformed in small clubs, outdoor festivals or few thousands people large stage productions. The musicians have not only proved their talent but have also proved the truth that there will always be demand for music played by real musicians on real instruments accompanied by a singer who is using is own real voice . It has provided acknowledgement to the band that throughout the years they have preformed as a pre-band for many famous international bands performing in Hungary. These include: Bryan May( Queen), Alvin Lee (Ten Years After) , Eric Burdon (Animals) , John Mayall , James Brown. The Dirty Blues Band was the first European band to be the pre-band of Rolling Stones. After the numerous concerts of the past years (from which a few stand out like: Sziget festival from 1992 every year till now, 1997 Vienna central and eastern European cultural festival, 2002 Puistoblues Festival, Finland) in 2008 October the newest CD was released with the title : Ébredj fel!
1. U.F.O.-t lát a Yeti
2. U.F.O.
3. Indulok tovább
4. Szerelem
5. Tokaj
6. Kis U.F.O.
7. Zakatol a vonat
8. Politikus
9. Country
10. Szegény ember blues
11. Kemény kézzel
12. Húzom az igát
13. Megöl a vágy
14. Pocsolyába léptem
15. Rolling Stones
16. Laza kapcsolat
17. Ha újra itt volnál


SBB - Nowy Horyzont (1975, rem. 2004)

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 361 mb+3% recovery

SBB is acclaimed as the best Polish rock band of the past 45 years. "The three musicians that revolutionized Polish rock", "Beyond doubt the most prominent representatives of progressive rock in Poland": it is only a mere sample of the way the band has been referred to. A complete list of references and opinions would be far too long to quote. Yet apart from the groups formidable and praiseworthy history one must not forget that SBB is in the first place an active band, far from being dormant, regularly giving live performances and shunning to choose a soft option as far as music is concerned. Invariably Seeking, Breaking and Building.
1. Na pierwszy ogień
2. Błysk
3. Nowy horyzont
4. Ballada o pięciu głodnych
5. Wolność z nami
Bonus tracks:
6. Xeni
7. Penia
8. Dyskoteka
9. Na pierwszy ogień

Józef Skrzek - bass, piano, organ, vocal
Antymos Apostolis - guitar
Jerzy Piotrowski - drums


Jun 14, 2013

Re-post: Thunderhead - Thunderhead '75 (2010)

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 287 mb+3% recovery

Thunderhead is a southern rock band formed in New Orleans. With the help of Johnny and Edgar Winter's signature production, they were signed in 1974 to ABC/Dunhill with only one official self-titled release. The album was most known for its single "Busted In Georgia". The final album was re-recorded by The Doors producer and engineer John Haeny. The band featured future Johnny Winter band members, Bobby Torello, and Pat Rush. Pat Rush later performed with Johnny Winter and The Jeff Healey Band. Bobby Torello also went on to perform with acts such as Johnny Winter, Rainbow, Michael Bolton, Black Oak Arkansas, Grace Slick, and John Schneider.

1. Busted In Georgia
2. Roll Up The Hill
3. Lay It On The Line
4. Make Your Own Good News
5. Apathy
6. Stop The Madness
7. Hit And Run Driver
8. Space Saver
9. Houma

Mike Dagger - lead vocals, flute, congas & timbales
Bobby Torello - drums
O. T. Ware - bass guitar & vocals
Ronnie Dobbs - lead guitar & vocals
Pat Rush - lead and slide guitar
Johnny Winter - lead guitar on track 1


Re-upload by request: Split Enz - Mental Notes (1975)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 281 mb+3% recovery


1. Walking Down A Road
2. Under The Wheel
3. Amy (Darling)
4. So Long For Now
5. Stranger Than Fiction
6. Time For A Change
7. Maybe
8. Titus
9. Spellbound
10. Mental Notes

Timothy Finn - vocals, piano
Philip Judd - vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin
Eddie Rayner - piano, mellotron, synthesizers, organs, clavinet, electric piano
Wally Wilkinson - lead guitar
Jonathan Michael Chunn - bass, piano ("Titus")
Emlyn Crowther - drums
Noel Crombie - percussion


Jun 10, 2013

Re-upload by request: Ironhorse - Ironhorse (1979)

EAC | CD Image | APE+CUE+LOG+Covers | 257 mb+3% recovery


1. One and Only
2. Sweet Lui-Louise
3. Jump Back in the Light
4. You Gotta Let Go
5. Tumbleweed
6. Stateline Blues
7. Watch Me Fly
8. Old Fashioned
9. She's Got It
10. There Ain't No Cure

Randy Bachman - vocals, guitars, Roland synthesizer guitar
Tom Sparks - vocals, guitars
John Pierce - bass
Mike Baird - drums


Jun 8, 2013

Re-upload by request: Elfenbein - Made In Rock (1977)

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 232 mb+3% recovery

Obscure three-piece German band Elfenbein put out one album of straight-ahead, Anglo-American sounding hard rock.
1. Tired Anyway
2. Witch Is Burning
3. Stranger To Myself
4. Spider - Blues
5. Lazy Daisy
6. You've Done Me Wrong
7. Can't Find My Way Home
8. Lost Son
9. One More... Little Song

Jack B. Menzel - vocals, bass
Michael Dertscheny - guitars, vocals
Clemens Mueller - drums, percussion


Jun 7, 2013

Trúbrot - Trúbrot (1969)

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 374 mb+3% recovery


1. I Dont' Care
2. Rain
3. You Will Have Me
4. Us
5. Freedom Of The Spirit
6. The Woman Thief
7. Byrjenda Boogin
8. Love Your Fellow Man
9. Without You
10. As I Watched Chldren Play
11. Remainders
12. Change Yourself
13. I See It
14. I Know You'll Come
15. Starlight
16. Mr. White Shirt And A Tie
17. A Little Song Of Love

Shady Owens - vocals
Gunnar Þórðarson - guitar, flute, vocals
Karl J. Sighvatsson - organ, piano
Rúnar Júlíusson - vocals, bass
Gunnar Hákonarson - drums, vocals
Magnús Kjartansson - piano, organ, vocals
Ólafur Garðarsson - drums