Nov 28, 2016

Goddo - In Goddo We Trust (1991)

1. Was It Somethin' I Said?
2. Please Baby Please
3. Drop Dead (That's Who)
4. Sweet Thing
5. Oh Carole (Kiss My Whip)
6. Too Much Carousing
7. Under My Hat
8. The Bus Driver Blues
9. Anacanapanacana
10. So Walk On
11. Chantal
12. There Goes My Baby
13. Tough Time
14. Cock On

Goddo is:
Greg Godovitz
Gino Scarpelli
Doug Inglis

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 405 mb incl. 3% recovery

Rip & scans by rockandheart


Nov 25, 2016

The Cabildos - Crossfire (1977/1998)

An incredible set of funky piano tunes from 70s Italy - featuring the sweet electric keyboards of Johnny Cabildo, grooving like work from a lost funky blacksploitation soundtrack! The album's got a dozen totally hot funk instrumentals, with a cool Italian Fender Rhodes feel, and nice Latin tinges from time to time - filled with funky breaks and hard hard hard grooves, and it's just about impossible to find in the original. This CD reissue adds 2 extra cuts to the original release, and features the tracks "Barrio Bueno", "African Jewel", "Borderland", "Smallest Share", "Slide Dance", "Habana Keynote", and "Devilry Time".

1. Cross Fire
2. Barrio Bueno
3. African Jewel
4. Borderland
5. The Smallest Share
6. Max's Movida
7. Devilry Time
8. Habana Keynote
9. Softly Sonora
10. Kigis Konar Story
11. Where Is The Cat?
12. Slide Dance

Johnny Cabildo - keyboards
Max Ronnie - drums, congas, timbales, kabasa, tambourine
Jo Gain - electric bass

XLD-rip | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 244 mb incl. 3% recovery